Waiting for drugs

image

Okay, so this is a first for me; trying to write a blog post on my phone using a WordPress app. Apologies then for any crip spelling.

So where am I then, that demands I use such fiddly tech? Well, ad you may be able to glimpse from my surprisingly sock doiminated picture, I’m currently residing in ward D15 of new cross hospital in wolverhampton where I’ve been waiting hours for antibiotics to treat my peritonitus. As soon as the drugs arrive I can leave, and hopefully, make my cousin kev’s wedding reception down the Villa.

Last night was spent as such:

A midnight dash to the hospital
A 4 hour wait for a bed and/or doctor, mostly involving a snooze across 4 waiting room chairs
Antibiotics via dialysis followed by bed at 5:30am.

Fun fun.

One thought on “Waiting for drugs

  1. Hi Brummie Dave,
    Nice socks.
    No holes.

Leave a Reply

